Maron Bouillie Paris

Maron Bouillie

is a French brand offering objects imbued with poetry and humor. The designer dresses you up with pictures, gives you a smile, takes you travelling with her. Vegetable bags, Paris bag, flea market messenger bags for your walks! Fabric storage boxes, decorative wall pouches, bread baskets for your home. Whether on your shoulder, at hand, or in your home, Maron Bouillie items will give your everyday a fresh touch and good mood.

The Designer

Maron Bouillie goes off for a walk to fill her basket with images, she tames wavy blades of grass and gathers wisps of air.

Back in her studio, Maron Bouillie exposes those delicate moments, sprinkles her ideas to keep them fresh and creates gear that looks good on you.

Maron Bouillie plants her collections. Paris or La Provence, leek bag, radish bag, baker’s shop or grocer’s shop bags, each of them is special…

According to the spirit of the times, the items grow differently.

A bit of mimetism, a handful of detournement, Maron Bouillie sows the seeds of poetry

Maron Bouillie aka Marie Bouillie lives and works in Paris.

She spent her childhood in the countryside in an old typical house that her parents restored. The garden, the nature, the attics and the neighbors' farms are his favorite playgrounds. When she comes home from school, she goes to get the milk on the farm or climbs into the cherry tree to taste it. On weekends, she builds huts in the woods or makes jewelery with flowers and what she finds in nature. At the age of 16, she went to study applied arts in the Parisian grandes écoles. At Boulle school then at Duperré school where she studied fashion and design. Passionate, she spends her free time in museums or theaters.

Became visual artist, designer and photographer Maron Bouillie is particularly interested in atypical projets, both in the field of fashion and live show. She designs exhibitions of hijacked objects, performances with balloons and participates in creations with different companies of spectacle. Notably that of her husband Pascal Ayerbe for whom she still creates today the visual universe of his shows and his records.

In 2003, she created her firm and her trademark Maron Bouillie, under which she launched her first collections. By means of photography and printing she "makes objects in the image". Always close to nature and listening to its environment, Maron Bouillie takes a poetic look at the object, its use, its image as we play on words. If her collections are born of cravings and caprices, they are primarily pretexts to stories ...

Today, Maron Bouillie continues to create honest-to-goodness objects inspired by her childhood, her love of rambling, the French culture and traditions The collections are sold worldwide. The products are made in France and Japan with a high quality requirement.

The little Pixie

Emblem of the brand, the little Pixie tells the life of Maron Bouillie.

[:en]lutin-noir[:]

Philosophy

Made in France Anxious to provide quality products and preserve local know-how, The little Pixie works with French partners at all stages of production. Thus, from creation to expedition, the products are born from the hands of agile weavers and seamstresses with fairy fingers.

Environmental - Aware of environmental issues, Maron Bouillie uses eco-friendly fabrics. The products are printed on recycled polyester (plastic bottle), and lined with organic cotton. Packaging is minimized with only paper and cardboard.

Japanese - The celebrity of Maron Bouillie is growing up in the land of the rising sun, so the products are also made in Japan. Thus the little Lutin no longer has air sickness and can focus locally on specific creations.

This approach makes it possible to offer authentic, sustainable and ethical products from conception to end of life, all of the planet.

Close Menu
en_US
fr_FR en_US

Maron Bouillie

Maron Bouillie

est une marque française proposant des objets empreints de poésie et d’humour. La créatrice vous habille d’images, vous décroche un sourire, vous emmène en voyage. Sacs légumes, cabas Paris, besaces brocante pour vos balades ! Boites de rangement, vide-poche déco, corbeilles à pain pour votre intérieur. Que ce soit sur votre épaule, à porter de main, ou dans votre maison, les objets Maron Bouillie donnerons à votre quotidien une touche fraiche et de la bonne humeur.

La Créatrice

Maron Bouillie part en balade avec son panier à images, apprivoise les brins d’herbes et cueille les courants d’air.

De retour à l’atelier, Maron Bouillie révèle les instants fragiles, arrose les idées fraîches, pour fabriquer des objets qui vous habillent d’un regard.

Au fil des saisons, Maron Bouillie plante ses collections. Paris ou Provence, sac à poireaux ou sac à radis, cabas boulangerie ou épicerie, chacun leur caractère…

Selon l’air du temps, les objets poussent différemment.

Un peu de mimétisme, une poignée de détournement, Maron Bouillie sème ses graines de poésie.

Maron Bouillie alias Marie Bouillie vit et travaille à Paris.

Elle passe son enfance à la campagne dans une vielle maison typique que ses parents restaurent. Le jardin, la nature, les greniers et les fermes des voisins sont ses terrains de jeu favoris. En rentrant de l’école, elle va chercher le lait à la ferme ou grimpe dans le cerisier pour le goûter. Le week-end, elle construit des cabanes dans les bois ou fabrique des bijoux avec des fleurs et ce qu’elle trouve dans la nature. A 16 ans, elle part suivre des études d’arts appliqués dans les grandes écoles parisiennes. A l’école Boulle puis à l’école Duperré où elle étudie la mode et le design. Passionnée, elle passe son temps libre dans les musées ou les salles de spectacle.

Devenue artiste plasticienne, designer et photographe Maron Bouillie s'intéresse particulièrement aux démarches atypiques, tant dans le domaine de la mode que celui du spectacle vivant. Elle conçoit des expositions d'objets détournés, des performances avec des ballons et participe à des créations avec différentes compagnies de spectacle. Notamment celle de son mari Pascal Ayerbe pour qui elle crée encore aujourd’hui l'univers visuel de ses spectacles et de ses disques.

En 2003, elle fonde sa propre société et sa marque Maron Bouillie, sous laquelle elle lance ses premières collections. Au moyen de la photographie et de l’impression elle "fabrique des objets dans de l’image". Toujours proche de la nature et à l’écoute de son environnement, Maron Bouillie porte un regard poétique sur l’objet, son usage, son image comme on joue sur les mots. Si ses collections naissent d’envies et de caprices, elles sont avant tout prétextes à histoires…

Aujourd’hui, Maron Bouillie continue de créer des objets authentiques inspirés de son enfance et de ses ballades, de la culture et des traditions françaises. Les collections sont vendues dans le monde entier. Les produits sont fabriqués en France et au Japon avec une grande exigence de qualité.

Le petit Lutin

Emblème de la marque, le petit lutin raconte la vie de Maron Bouillie.

[:en]lutin-noir[:]

Philosophie

Made in France – Soucieux de fournir des produits de qualité et de préserver un savoir-faire local, Le petit Lutin travaille avec des partenaires Français à toutes les étapes de fabrication. Ainsi de la création à l’expédition, les produits naissent des mains de tisseur agiles et de couturières aux doigts de fée.

Écologiques – Consciente des enjeux environnementaux, Maron Bouillie utilise des matières écologiques. Les produits sont imprimés sur du polyester recyclé (bouteille plastique), et doublé de coton biologique. L’emballage est réduit au  minimum avec uniquement du papier et carton.

Japonais – La célébrité de Maron Bouillie grandissant au pays du soleil levant, les produits sont aussi fabriqués au Japon. Ainsi le petit Lutin n’a plus le mal de l’air et peut se concentrer localement sur des créations spécifiques.

Cette démarche permet de proposer des produits authentiques, durables et éthiques de la conception jusqu’à leur fin de vie, d’un bout à l’autre de la planète.

Fermer le menu
fr_FR
en_US fr_FR