Maron Bouillie Paris

Flea market Bric-à-brac

Add life to your childhood memories with storage boxes, vintage bags!

The flea market of Maron Bouillie is vintage and colorful. Tote bags and backpacks are printed with photos of street bric-à-brac. The messenger bags have a retro look and purses are old fashioned. Old toys and grandmother's dishes come together in this happy hubbub. Nostalgia and poetry are displayed on the wall pouches. Fabric storage boxes are just like this wonderful bric-a-brac. On the book covers the time stopped during the reading break. In this authentic flea market, the trinkets are fashionable and knick-knacks are deco! Bags, shoulder bags, catch-all, baskets, do not wait any longer come to do your shopping!

It’s the annual flea market, the clearance and bric-à-brac sale of Nowheresville. There are crates full of crockery, rows of books, heaps of clothes, endless lines of knick-knacks, boxes overflowing with toys… stalls as far as the eye can see… At Memory Fair one can rub shoulders with grime and beauty, items unique or identical, poesy and nostalgia, scrap merchants and hagglers, street vendors and onlookers… “Jumble” meets “Topsy-turvy”, “In days of yore” is next to “In olden times”, “Fate” has an appointment with “Opportunity”, “Yesterday” meets up again with “Recently”. People bargain, talk about the weather, pass time, remember things past, they come and go, chat and babble, ask for news, are surprised, they rummage and search about, find stuff and indulge themselves.

In this vast theater of objects, the “puppets” are waiting for the passer-by who will give them a new role, a new life. My “containers”, bags, boxes, pots and tidies, are very much like these moments of unusual gathering. Use them to put away your finds, to go to the market, to pile up what you cannot possibly organize. Put them somewhere in your house, anywhere…

Close Menu
en_US
fr_FR en_US

Maron Bouillie

Brocante Bric-à-brac

Donnez vie à vos souvenirs d'enfance avec les boites de rangement, les sacs et les cabas vintages !

La brocante de Maron Bouillie est vintage et colorée. Les cabas fourre-tout et les sacs à dos sont imprimés de photos d’étalages de vide grenier. Les besaces ont un look rétro et les porte-monnaie sont à l’ancienne. Jouets anciens et vaisselle de grand-mère se côtoient dans ce joyeux brouhaha. Nostalgie et poésie s’affichent sur les poches murales. Les boites de rangement en tissus sont à l’image de ce merveilleux bric-à-brac. Sur les couvertures de livre le temps s’est arrêté pendant la pause lecture. Dans ce marché aux puces authentique, les bibelots sont à la mode et les babioles sont déco ! Sacs, cabas, vide-poche, paniers, n’attendez plus venez faire vos courses !

C’est les puces, la brocante annuelle, le vide-grenier de Trifouillis-les-Casquettes, c’est le grand déballage. Il y a des caisses de vaisselle, des rangs de livres, des tas de vêtements, des alignements de bibelots, des cartons de jouets, des étalages à perte de vue … Il y a la saleté et la beauté, l’unique et l’identique, la poésie et la nostalgie, la mémoire et la foire, les ferrailleurs et les marchandeurs, les camelots et les badauds … “ Pêle-mêle ” rencontre “ Sans dessus dessous ”, “ Jadis ” côtoie “ Autrefois ”, “ Hasard ” a rendez-vous avec “ Occasion ”, “ Hier ” retrouve “ Naguère ”. On marchande, on parle de la pluie et du beau temps, on fait passer le temps, on se souvient, on revient, on va et vient, on discute, on papote, on demande des nouvelles, on est surpris, on fouille, on cherche, on trouve, on se fait plaisir.

Dans ce grand théâtre d’objets, les “marionnettes ” attendent qu’un promeneur leur donne un nouveau rôle, leur offre une nouvelle vie. Mes objets, cabas, boîtes et vide-poches sont à l’image de ces instants de collecte insolite. Pour ranger les trouvailles, pour porter le marché, pour entasser les inclassables, pour poser quelque part dans la maison …

Fermer le menu
fr_FR
en_US fr_FR